Back to Programme
Left Strategy
RallyTWT Big Tent
RallyTWT Big Tent

Towards A Socialist Government

Tue 24.09.19
7:30pm – 9pm

The Socialist Campaign Group of Labour MPs, founded by Tony Benn, has for nearly 40 years been the organised grouping of Labour left MPs standing for socialism, and it was from this group that Jeremy Corbyn’s leadership campaign was launched. In this session, join The Socialist Campaign Group of Labour MPs for a special rally that will look to our shared vision of a socialist government in the UK.


Diane Abbott MP is Shadow Home Secretary and MP for Hackney North and Stoke Newington.


Rebecca Long-Bailey is MP for Salford and Eccles and Shadow Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

John McDonnell MP is Shadow Chancellor and MP for Hayes and Harlington.

Dan Carden is the Shadow Secretary of State for International Development, and has served as Member of Parliament (MP) for Liverpool Walton since 2017

Laura Pidcock MP is the Shadow Minister in charge of the proposed new Ministry of Labour, which under a Labour government will look to strengthen the hand of workers and their trade unions.

Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP is the Labour MP for Kemptown & Peacehaven

Richard Burgon is MP for Leeds East and Shadow Secretary of State for Justice and Shadow Lord Chancellor.


Socialist grouping of Labour Party MPs.

Left Strategy


Media & Publishing Partners

About TWTFAQsPrivacy Policy
© The World Transformed Ltd