Socialist Campaign Group of Labour MPs Rally
Black-E Main Space
7PM – 8:30PM
TWT_103 SCG Rally

With people facing the deepest attack on living standards in decades, we urgently need to build an alternative to the soaring energy bills, pay cuts, food poverty and housing insecurity faced by millions. But while the vast majority are struggling to get by, it’s boom time for the privileged few who are getting ever richer and the corporations raking in record profits.

Join MPs from the Socialist Campaign Group at our Annual Conference Rally looking at the socialist solutions we need to tackle this cost-of-living emergency and to build a society that puts people before the profits of the wealthy few.

This session will also be live on TWTtv - (opens in a new tab)sign up here, for free.


Diane Abbott is the Labour MP for Hackney North and Stoke Newington. Former Shadow Home Secretary.

Labour MP for Wansbeck and former trade union leader.

John McDonnell is the MP for Hayes and Harlington, and former Shadow Chancellor.

Rebecca Long-Bailey is MP for Salford and Eccles and former Shadow Secretary of State for Education.

Jeremy Corbyn is the MP for Islington North and former leader of the Labour Party.

Labour MP for Gateshead.

Ian has been the MP for Liverpool West Derby since 2019 and was the co-founder of Fans Supporting Foodbanks, a community initiative by football fans to tackle food poverty in Liverpool.

Labour MP for Hemsworth, Former Shadow Minister for the Cabinet Office and Parliamentary Private Secretary to Prime Minister Gordon Brown

Nadia is the Labour MP for Nottingham East, and a former care worker.

Labour MP for Streatham.

Labour MP for Coventry South. Co-chair of the Socialist Group of Labour MPs

Richard Burgon is the Labour Party MP for Leeds East and member of the Socialist Campaign Group.


Socialist grouping of Labour Party MPs.

Browse more events